bootstrap responsive templates

FAQ

Urby offers "Mobility-as-a-Service" (MaaS) and is a multimodal mobility service for companies with distributed locations and a variety of mobility offerings for commuting between these locations. Examples of mobility services include shuttle buses, factory buses, bike sharing, and pool vehicles. In addition to the clear presentation of the available offers with departure and arrival times, Urby also supports the spontaneous sharing of car journeys via the built-in "car pooling" function. In addition, Urby displays the current traffic situation on the journey.

If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it using the Urby App. On the screen, under the options "Register" and "Login", you will also see the option "Forgot your password". Click on this and enter the email address you used to register with Urby when prompted. You will then receive an e-mail with a link. With this link you can set a new password. You can then log back in to Urby with your new password.

If you have never used Urby before, but have already registered, the login screen will appear on the Urby app first. Enter the email address and password you chose when you registered. The registration in the Urby App happens once. If you want to use the app afterwards, you do not have to log in again.

Click on "Enter destination" to select your destination. You can search for addresses and POIs as well as for company-specific campus destinations.

Urby encourages "car pooling" between locations and offers employees the opportunity to share their own journey from their current location to another company location or to accept a shared journey as a passenger.

If you want to share a trip, you first have to enter the destination on the start screen. Urby will then list various ways for you to reach your destination. One of these options will be the "Shared Trip" option. All you have to do here is click on Share. Now you can select the meeting point from several options, as well as the departure time with the options departure in 10, 15 or 20 minutes. If another employee wishes to travel with you, the driver will be shown the name, the number of seats available, the departure time and the telephone number of the passenger. You can contact the passenger at any time via Urby using the telephone symbol, but you can also cancel the trip without giving reasons. If you forget the departure point, you can check it again under "Meeting point".

After entering the destination, Urby will display several options on how to reach the destination. One of these options is shared trip. If you would like to take part in this shared trip, click on "Join". You will then be shown the name of the driver, the meeting point and time. You can also contact the driver via the telephone symbol under "Call" if you are unclear. 

Urby offers a radar function. The function can be activated for 24 hours. If a ride is shared to your desired destination and the Radar function is enabled, Urby will display a push notification indicating that a shared ride is available. In order to activate the radar function, the destination must first be entered in the Urby App start screen. Urby then lists several ways to get to your destination. One of these options will be the "Shared Trip" option. Under this option, click on "Riding Radar" and activate it.

After entering the destination on the start screen of the Urby App, several mobility options to the destination are displayed. If the destination can be reached by shuttle bus, the "Campus bus" option is one of them. With this option you can see the departure of the next shuttle bus to the destination, the route details and the route plan are also displayed. Urby also displays later buses if the next best shuttle bus does not match in time.

Urby can only locate you, if you have agreed to the release of your location. For this, Urby uses the location services of your iPhone. Urby treats your location information in accordance with its privacy policy.

By using the location data and entering the destination, Urby can use HERE Maps to calculate the journey time depending on the current traffic situation.

If you are not shown a shuttle bus, there may be two reasons for this. Either you are outside the business hours or you are not close to a relevant departure point.

If you would like to cancel the current trip, click on the cross in the upper right corner. Urby will then ask you if you want to cancel the current trip. Click "Finish Trip" to cancel the current trip. Cancellation will not result in any disadvantages for you.

If you have shared a ride and would like to cancel it, click on Cancel under the "Shared ride" option. Urby will then ask you if you wish to cancel the shared trip. Click Cancel to end the shared ride. The Driver or Rider will receive a push notification that the trip has been cancelled. There are no disadvantages if you decide to cancel a trip.

contact@urby.mobi